Dash React Won't Trigger TRF-ZW1 Scenes?

• Hi everyone,

I'm new to Dash React, so please forgive me if I'm overlooking something obvious. I'm playing around with React on my home system, and I'm noticing that my lighting scenes never trigger if I run them from a React event. However, if I trigger them from other macros, they work fine. Has anyone else noticed this?

For example, I have the Entertainment -> DirecTV button macro setting a React variable called MediaRoomSource = isWATCH-DirecTV. I have React events watching this variable, and the R: MediaRoomSource * isWATCH event macro turns on the TV and triggers a scene called Lights Dim in my Media Room room on my TRF-ZW1. When programmed this way, the lights never respond.

But if I move the Lights Dim scene call into the same macro that sets the React variable (tied to the remote button), everything works fine.

This works of course, but I'd like to do it all through the React variables. Thanks!

Sincerely,
    Chris

Views

• Please post screen shots of your events and the setup. You can also get quicker help by using HipChat. Thanks!

Justin Spiniolas

• Hey, sorry for not replying earlier, thanks for being willing to help!. I'll post future things on HipChat, so thanks for that too!

Before I saw this reply, I noticed that the scenes eventually worked, they were just VERY delayed (like 30-60 seconds). Interaction between my MRX-10 and my ZW1 hasn't always been 100% reliable, though the recent updates do seem to have made it better (speaking of the CPU 100% issue mainly -- everything got slow when that was going on).